Dior exhibition I

I went to a great Dior exhibition at the ‘Kulturforum’ in Berlin. I looove his fashion drawings.

berlin07_dior2.jpg


One Comment on “Dior exhibition I”

  1. alexandrudarie siger:

    The drawings remind me of japanese stencils circa 1800-1900 and look like the impressionist sketches. Also notable is the influence of Tulouse Lautrec and Mucha. Very nice, but a bit Deja Vu and old school feeling. I like especially their fresh out of the workshop feeling, maybe due the low quality of the paper used. Maybe not that sexy, but extremely elegant.


Skriv et svar

