Onika knows how to dress funky

As some of you might know do Funky people have it’s own group on flickr.com where flickr users can post funky pictures of themselves and their friends. And you can join to! Just go to flickr.com, make your own profile and start to join groups and post your pictures.

Onika joined Funky people a while ago and she defiantly know how to dress funky, just look at these colours and patterns she have chosen!

funky_onika.jpg

Onika lives in Brooklyn, New York and as many other she love shopping. I asked her a little about her shopping habits and about her latest buy.

What catches your eye when you are out shopping?
- I tend to shop by color firstly. I have a limited range of colors that I buy each season, so i look out for them. Bright patterns are also really attractive to me and horizontal stripes are my absolute favorite.

What do you prefer to buy, vintage, design or etc.?
- I generally thrift most of my designer stuff and am always looking for a bargain. That said, if I see something that suits me 100% or something I’ve been looking for, every now and again I close my eyes and buy it without looking at the price tag(!)

What was your latest buy?
- Yesterday I bought two dresses from a store in manhattan called Zachary’s Smile. They specialize in taking vintage pieces and renovating them with hand-made touches. They were having a massive sale (and everything there is my style), so I don’t feel bad about spending, but I rarely buy two dresses at the same time.

Visit Onikas pictures on flickr.com and her website

2 kommentarer on “Onika knows how to dress funky”

  1. Latibretriase siger:

    !
    ….
    I really love the environment here. .
    Is it hard to become a moderator here?
    lifestyle blog


Skriv et svar

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.